Wilde Creatures

Vaudeville Theatre
The Strand, London

Public Previews: 15 December 2017
Opens: 19 December 2017
Closes: 31 December 2017

Buy tickets: 0844 847 1722 or

1: Buy tickets online
choose your own seats
2: Buy tickets online
different seat availability

Nearest Tube: Charing Cross / Covent Garden

Location street map

Theatre seating plan

Show times
Fri 15 Dec at 2.00pm
Sat 16 Dec at 10.00am and midday
Sun 17 Dec at 11.00am, 2.00pm and 4.00pm

Mon 18 Dec no shows
Tue 19 Dec at 11.00am and 2.00pm
Wed 20 Dec at 11.00am and 2.00pm
Thu 21 Dec at 10.00am and midday
Fri 22 Dec at 11.00am and 2.00pm
Sat 23 Dec at 10.00am and midday
Sun 24 Dec at 11.00am and 2.00pm

Mon 25 Dec no shows
Tue 26 Dec at 2.00pm and 4.00pm
Wed 27 Dec at 10.00am and midday
Thu 28 Dec at 10.00am and midday
Fri 29 Dec at 11.00am and 2.00pm
Sat 30 Dec at 10.00am and midday
Sun 31 Dec at 11.00am and 2.00pm

Runs ? hours and ? minutes

Seat prices
? to ?
Premium Seating also available
(plus booking fees if applicable)

Wilde Creatures

Tall Stories Theatre Company present Wilde Creatures in London this Christmas - an especially adapted new musical adventure for children from Oscar Wilde's classic fairy tales

A fantastical journey through palaces, forests and beyond as a new statue for the town square needs to be choosen - Will it be the pompous Mayor, the haughty Princess or the love-sick Student?

A sparkling new musical adventure for everyone aged 5 and over. Featuring a live band of storytelling musicians who will bring to life characters from The Happy Prince, The Nightingale and the Rose and The Birthday of the Infanta.

Adapted by Tall Stories from the fairy tales of Oscar Wilde. Directed by Olivia Jacobs with designs by Barney George and sound by Jon Fiber and Andy Shaw.

Tall Stories have presented a range of acclaimed show's especially adapted for children in London's West End including Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler's The Gruffalo, Gruffalo's Child and Room on the Broom; Michael Rosen's We're Going On A Bear Hunt; and Toby Mitchell's The Snow Dragon.

This brand new musical children's show is presented as part of Dominic Dromgoole's Classic Spring Theatre Company's Oscar Wilde Season: A Woman of No Importance from October to December 2017; Lady Windermere's Fan from January to April 2018; Wilde Creatures children's show, December 2017; An Ideal Husband spring/summer 2018; and The Importance Of Being Earnest spring/summer 2018.

Wilde Creatures in London at the Vaudeville Theatre public previews from 15 December 2017, opens on 19 December 2017 and closes on 31 December 2017